Romaine Ludwick Scholarship Fund

College scholarships are awarded annually in honor of Romaine Ludwick, who for many years was a tireless volunteer in the TOSAC organization. In 2010, through membership contributions, the Board of Directors permanently funded this scholarship. Students who qualify will have performed on the TOSAC stage and/or worked many hours in stage support.

Scholarship Details

This is a substantial award given out annually to a college bound student or students who meets the following criteria:

  • Applicant must have participated in at least one TOSAC production.
  • Preference is given to those who are pursuing a career or major in drama or other related creative studies.


The application must be completed by March 15th, or by the following Monday.

Other Requirements

  • Applicants must be graduating and/or have already graduated, be currently enrolled, or accepted to an accredited institution.
  • Applicants must have a written letter of recommendation from a teacher, employer, director, or guidance counselor submitted by April 1st. See application for details regarding submission.
  • Applicants may be interviewed by the Board Scholarship Committee after submitting the application to further determine eligibility and potential award.
  • The Board Scholarship Committee will review the application, letter of recommendation and interview content in determining the scholarship awards.
  • Award recipients will be notified via email listed on the application.
  • Award recipients are invited to the Annual Membership Gala for a formal scholarship presentation.
  • One scholarship is granted per award winner.

Past Recipients:

  • Mason Hodge (2016) – Georgia Institue of Technology
  • Jacob Reiber (2016) – University of Pennsylvania
  • Camille Sowell (2016) – Valdosta State University
  • Caroline Kelly (2017) – Valdosta State University
  • Meredith Pierce (2017) – University of Georgia
  • Emily White (2017) – Kennesaw State University
  • Emily Brooks (2018) – Columbus State University
  • Brendan Forrest (2018) – Valdosta State University
  • Emily Harrell (2019) – Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
  • Morgan Savatgy (2019) – Belmont University
  • Mallory Singletary (2019) – New College of Florida
  • Lauren McGuire (2020) – Valdosta State University
  • Stephen Sykes (2020) – Valdosta State University
  • Jackson Hodge (2021) – Kennesaw State University
  • Cameron Parker (2021) – Valdosta State University
  • Julianna Watson (2021) – Valdosta State University
  • Alex Bass (2022) – University of Georgia
  • Anna Myhre (2022) – Georgia State University
  • Sarah Newell (2022) – Covenant College
  • Jocelyn Watson (2022) – University of West Georgia
  • Olivia Woods (2022) – University of Georgia

Scholarship Application

Interested in applying for our scholarship? Click here.